Mayan astrology

Mayan civilization came into existence over one thousand years; the ancient Maya interpreted and understood time in a particular way which was totally different from any other existing culture or civilization. This Mesoamerican form of astrology was one of the most advanced forms of astrology of its time. The Mayan Calendar was known as the Tzolkā€™in and consisted of 20 day signs with 13 galactic numbers which gave a 260 day period calendar.

The Mayans understood and accepted the fact that time was not linear; it is just a series of repeating cycles i.e. the end of one cycle is the beginning of the other one. This is what led to the development of Mayan astrology based on the interpretations of Mayan Calendar. These symbols are universal in nature and excel the third-dimensional time. The zodiac signs of the Mayan Astrology are as follows: Imix / Crocodile, Ik / Wind, Akbal / Night, Kan / Seed, Chicchan / Serpent, Cimi / Transformer, Manik / Deer, Lamat / Star, Muluc / Offering, Oc / Dog, Chuen / Monkey, Eb / Road, Ben / Reed, Ix / Jaguar, Men / Eagle, Cib / Wisdom, Caban / Earth, Etznab / Flint, Cauac / Storm and Ahau / Sun.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker